Countries you can travel to, visa-free, with your Ghanaian passport


Many are those who may want to travel to some countries right here in Africa and outside Africa without a visa but have no idea about these countries. Below is a list of countries that are visa-free, countries that you can stay in for 90days, 30days, 6weeks, and 6months before applying for a visa. some countries also give out an electronic visa, which means you only need to apply for a visa online without any interview.

Below is the list of the visa-free countries, you can travel too with just your Ghanaian passport.

  1. Jamaica
  2. Trinidad and Tobago
  3. Belize
  4. Sierra Leone
  5. cape Verde
  6. Burkina Faso
  7. Togo
  8. Cote d’ioire
  9. Guinea
  10. liberia
  11. Mali
  12. Niger
  13. Nigeria

Countries you can stay for 90days without a visa before applying for one.

  1. Tanzania
  2. Uganda
  3. Zimbabwe
  4. Bangladesh
  5. Ecuador
  6. Grenada
  7. Haiti
  8. Nicaragua
  9. Saint kitts and Nevis

Countries you can stay for 30days without a visa before applying for one.

  1. Cambodia
  2. Indonesia
  3. Maldives
  4. Micronesia
  5. Palau
  6. Philippines
  7. Saint Lucia (6 weeks)
  8. Saint Vincent and The Grenadines
  9. Singapore
  10. Vanuatu

Countries that give electronic visa.

  1. Antigua and Barbuda
  2. Bahrain
  3. Cambodia
  4. Comoros
  5. Gabon
  6. Georgia
  7. India
  8. Kyrgyzstan
  9. Lesotho
  10. Myanmar

Barbados and Dominica allow a 6months stay without visa.

By: Godswill /